top of page

Our website exists because of all of you and your great photo and video contributions!

13th Annual Ceiba Adventures Photo & Video Contest

A Heartfelt Thanks for All the Grand Canyon Photo and Video Contest Contributions!

On behalf of Ceiba Adventures, we wanted to take a moment to express our sincere gratitude for all of your invaluable contributions to Ceiba’s 13th Annual Photo and Video Contest! Once again, you all outdid yourselves! Your stunning photos and videos from your river trips have added immense beauty and authenticity to our company's visual storytelling. We understand the effort and personal significance that go into capturing these moments, and we want to assure you that your work is highly valued. Your enthusiastic participation and contributions have ultimately helped elevate our brand.

It's incredibly inspiring to see the passion and creativity that each of you brought to the contest. We were truly overwhelmed by the remarkable quality and diversity of the submissions we received this year, and it is evident that each photo and video carries a special story and personal connection to the Grand Canyon. Your willingness to share these moments with us has not only enriched our collection but has also allowed us to showcase the awe-inspiring beauty of the Grand Canyon through your lens and help us paint a vivid picture of the Grand Canyon river trip experience, serving as a source of inspiration for others who are yet to embark on their own river trips.

Once again, thank you for sharing your talent and passion with us. We are truly grateful for the opportunity to feature your photos and videos and to have you as a part of Ceiba’s vibrant community and sharing in our love for Grand Canyon.

Wishing you continued adventures and looking forward to the possibility of helping your trips out in the future!

All the best,

Scott Davis & Rachel Schmidt


Ceiba Adventures

Ceiba sends out one mass email in the dead of winter each year. It is to invite all of you to submit your photos and videos from your adventures in Grand Canyon and elsewhere. And man, do you all ever deliver!!! The deluge of outstanding imagery we receive is awe inspiring! Thank you! Our staff so looks forward to experiencing your photos and videos from your trips. We can’t thank you enough for all your contributions!

For our home page lead-in, a special shout-out to Derek Moody (learn more here) for his awesome video footage and to Bill Powers (learn more here) for his original (wrote the tune while on a Ceiba trip in the Canyon!) musical composition "Big Water Ahead".

2024 Photo Contest Winners

Here are our 2024 winners!



Here are all the other 2024 entries too!